The PTA's Mission

The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is committed to being strong advocates for the education and well being of every child by fostering community relationships through collaborative efforts between parents, teachers and administration. 

 

We would like to express our thanks to all parents and associates who partner with us in providing the best educational experience to children at Rancho San Joaquin Middle School. Here is a short video that we hope will inspire more to step forward and join hands with us. 

 

 

 

Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

 

Executive Board Members 2022-2023

 

Board Position

Name

PTA Email

President

Dawn Mortazavi

president@ranchomspta.org 

 

Executive Vice President 

Mary von dem Bussche 

EVP@ranchomspta.org 

 

Vice President - Fundraising

Susan Pei

fundraising@ranchomspta.org 

 

Vice President - Programs

Brooke Green

hospitality@ranchomspta.org

 

Vice President - Membership

Yvonne Mansouri

membership@ranchomspta.org 

 

Recording Secretary

Michele Leon

secretary@ranchomspta.org 

 

Treasurer

Kelly Tran

treasurer@ranchomspta.org 

 

Financial Secretary 

Jennifer Assouad

financialsecretary@ranchomspta.org

 

Auditor

Saghar Moharreri

auditor@ranchomspta.org 

 

Historian

Christine Byrd

historian@ranchomspta.org 

 

Parliamentarian

Shiping Xu

parliamentarian@ranchomspta.org 

 

Corresponding Secretary

Ileana Barajas

communications@ranchomspta.org

 

IPSF Ambassador

Cris Shaw

ipsf@ranchomspta.org 

 

Advocacy

Marya Alexander

advocacy@ranchomspta.org 

 

Reflections Chair

(Non Board Position)

Gloria Lu

reflections@ranchomspta.org